I Will Early Seek the Savior

I will early seek the Savior
I will learn of Him each day
I will follow in His footsteps
I will walk the narrow way

I will hasten where He bids me
I am not to young to go
In the pathway where He leadeth
Not too young His will to know

He is standing at the doorway
Of escape from every sin
I will knock for He has promised
He will hear and let me in

For He loves me
Yes He loves me
Jesus loves me
This I know

Jesus loves me
Died to save me
This is why
I love Him so

By Mrs. L.M.B. Bateman

Image

“The men who have done the most for God in this world have been early on their knees. He who fritters away the early morning, its opportunity and freshness, in other pursuits than seeking God will make poor headway seeking Him the rest of the day. If God is not first in our thoughts and efforts in the morning, He will be in the last place the remainder of the day.” – E.M. Bounds

A beautiful hymn that reveals so much thought.  I will submit to seeking my God with all my heart, mind and strength.  I will give myself to that task at my freshest time of day.  I dedicate myself to following His commandments and the steps He leads.  This relationship is God’s plan for people despite their age or youth.  We are all called to the transforming discipleship relationship of abiding according to John.  I am so thankful that Jesus died not only to save us from sins we have already committed, but also gives us His power to stand firm against temptations today.  He surely loves us.  And this is why I love Him so.

